Cebu Pacific Airlines told to address complaints vs. service

The Cebu Provincial Board will call on officials of Cebu Pacific Air to shed light on complaints lodged against the airline’s services.

“We are promoting the tourism of Cebu and here is an airline bringing the name of Cebu but with several complaints already. This is not good for our tourism industry,” PB member Agnes Magpale said.

Magpale said she will file a resolution next week about this but in the meantime she will act on a recent incident involving the airline and Medellin Vice Mayor Michael Miranda, who was reportedly left behind by the plane.

Miranda, in an interview with The Freeman, said that last May 9, while he was waiting for the plane inside the terminal of Cebu Pacific in Manila, he was surprised to learn that his plane already left.

Miranda, with his boarding pass with him, said that his scheduled trip for Cebu was 4:45 p.m. but this was rescheduled to 5:50 p.m. While waiting, he admitted that he took a nap just beside the gate’s terminal.

When he woke up, he asked the airline’s customer desk about the trip and was only told that the plane is already fully booked and had already left.

“How could it be fully-booked? I already have a boarding pass. Nobody was paging my name and I was only told that I will be booked at the earliest flight the following day,” Miranda said.

Feeling aggrieved, Miranda said he called up Ronald Conopio, the protocol officer of Governor Gwendolyn Garcia for assistance.

At 7:30 p.m. that same day, he finally got a flight and eventually got home to Cebu. The vice-mayor said two foreigners were also left behind by the flight he missed.

“Nagyawyaw na man gani to ang duha ka foreigners kay nabiyaan sad sila sa eroplano. Moreklamo ka, ipasa-pasa lang ka. Their system is very chaotic,” Miranda said.

Miranda is now gathering all his tickets and other documents for his lawyer to study on with his plans to sue the airline company. He said money is not the consideration here but to compel the company to improve its services and the manner its staff deals with their customers.

RG Orense, Cebu Pacific Air manager for corporate communications, said he already noted the complaint of Miranda and that he will investigate the incident.

Orense said that, as a matter of policy, the company addresses a formal complaint at least three days from the time it receives the complaint but he clarified that informal complaints will not be tackled, especially if these are based on speculations.

“We can’t respond to complaints based on speculations because people have the tendency to generalize. Complaints must be specific and the person complaining must be identified,” he said.

Orense however encouraged people to raise their complaints or suggestions or comments at their website, which contains the company’s e-mail address.

Magpale commented that some of the aggrieved passengers may not have the time at all to file their formal complaints so it would be better for the airline company itself to investigate the issue.

Article source: The Freeman

Comments

  1. http://freeze-mythoughts.blogspot.com/2008/07/bargaining-prowess.html

    http://freeze-mythoughts.blogspot.com/2008/08/i-give-up-on-cebu-pacific.html

    http://oliboycastro.blogspot.com/2008/08/my-cebu-pacific-story.html

    our share of stories, based on my experience, writing a formal complaint even thru their company’s email doesn’t get any response from them. i really do hope they will get things straight. They’ve revolutionized the airline industry by offering budget fares, but I hope they wont continue to compromise customer service.

  2. After working for one of the larger airlines in the world for eleven years,
    I have gained plenty of experience of both good and bad airlines.
    Few, if any, have been as bad as Cebu Pacific.

    Prior to booking r/t tickets for my parents in law and a cousin I was warned
    not to deal with Cebu Pacific.
    Unfortunately I did not listen to that advice.

    After making my reservation for these three people, cost about 40k, I had to cancel the return ticket due to change of plans.
    According to travel conditions mentioned on their website, the refund could take as long as 30-45 days.
    That is in my opinion extremely slow, but after all thats what the website states, so I just have to accept that fact.

    Now four months has past and still no refund has been re-paid for the cancelled tickets.
    I have called at a large amount of occasions – No answer or being put on hold for ever…
    Also have e-mailed them at several occasions – Not even one reply.

    This kind of behaviour from an airline with ambitions to become one of the major carriers in Asia is nothing but embarrassing.

    I know for a fact that I will never use their ‘services’ again.

  3. Amelia Meynet says:

    RE: Confirmation number: ZZQPSR

    Greetings,
    I’m very surprise that the refund for my cancelled flight has not yet been credited to my credit card. Please let me know what’s wrong ASAP. According to the reservation they send it to you on November 2008?? Try to call refund always busy??
    The flight was canceled on August 20, 2008????
    Thank you and best regards
    Amelia Meynet

  4. Anne Sauer says:

    RE: Major check-in problems with Cebu Pacific

    Me and my friend had a flight of Cebu Pacific from Taglibaran (Bohol) to Manila a few days ago. They had 1 person at the check-in. We had to wait 45 minutes since a tour group checked in before us. By the time it was our turn the Cebu Pacific Manager told us we were too late and they had only 1 seat left and we should buy a ticket for Philippine Air. He said we entered the airport 3 minutes too late!! (obviously the guy who wrote down the time at the entrance took a different time).

    After fighting with him for 15 minutes, stating that we had international flights to catch in Manila he changed his mind and 2 seats were available. Needless to say that we who were Westerners were the only ones with these problems. It took another 10 minutes to insure our bags were tagged as they purposely put them aside.
    I cant believe that Cebu Pacific is employing such a person as Manager. Certainly I will never fly with them again and encourage everyone to do the same.
    Thanks

  5. Got the confirmation Number —— on February 6, 2009 confirmed flight for 4 roundtrip tickets to Hong Kong and paid with visa card amounting to almost 39k+, and when I checked their online booking this March 4, same flight, same date only arrives to the amount of P22,117K for 4pax….the flight sked is on April 6, still a month away.

    My wife from Canada just called their hotline (20 mins+) just to be informed by Ms. Gretchen Francisco that when we made the payment, it’s a regular fare and suddenly the P22K+ for 4 pax is based on their sudden promo. Somewhat we felt cheated. We’ll be traveling “Go Lite”, and my fellow passengers who paid less will get more privileges, considering I paid almost twice of the amount.

    Hotline informed me beforehand there will be no promo for the month of April and I was encouraged to book early to pay less, mukhang naloko ako a. I was just being grabbed of P17k…it’s really annoying. When we asked for refund, only 3k each lang daw is allowed for 10k airfare ticket, wtf…kaya P12k out of P40k we already paid will be refunded. Considering it’s still a month away from the sked departure.

    Yeah, still cheaper but as a frequent traveler, this is the only time I felt bad. If I have to pay more and feel good, then it will be much better. If I could take refund instantly and pay more to PAL and or other airlines, I’m willing to. But reading “complaints blog” against cebupac, it’s a bit suicide to demand for refund. So I think I have no option but to travel with cebupac this April 6, no more misadventures for this will surely be the first and the last.

    gorge, doha qatar

  6. I agree with the stories about this poor excuse for a company. I filed for my refund ONE YEAR AGO and they told me that it would take 6 months, understandable since I bought the ticket in Hong Kong. I followed up in December which was 11 months later and they informed me that “They could not find my file on record”, so the lady asked me to leave my receipt, contact number, etc. I followed up again in March. I blew up on the staff, again with the same excuse “They could not find my file on record”. I spoke to the manager, I yelled at an employee just to get my point across, I came back that same day to MAKE SURE THEY SENT SOMETHING to their office. I was given printouts and confirmation. I called back today, the lady again gave me the excuse “They could not find my file on record” and I was given the email address, cebrefacctg@cebupacificair.com. I wrote them a polite email stating my situation. 2 min ago? My email inbox just informed me that a permanent failure on delivery occurred. The email address doesn’t exist.

    Over 14 months and my refund hasn’t been processed, I don’t even think they’ve done anything regarding the booking and money owed. I will never deal with this airline again, I refuse to sacrifice my hard earned money for service that is comparable to the trash being brought out to the garbage bin. I would give them a harsher review to let everyone know what I think of Cebu Pacific Air.

    During my last visit there, I kept stating at the top of my lungs so everyone could hear, “It’s so easy for me to give you MY MONEY and for your company to take it. But when I want MY MONEY back, you’re company finds every way possible to keep it. It doesn’t belong to you, it belongs to me.”

  7. june sebastian says:

    I just had another negative flight experience of overboking and delayed flights. The best way to deal with Cebu Pathetic is to boycott the airline. How about a boycott till they address customer complaints.

  8. hi to all the management staff ng cebu pacific ceo sana mapag bigyan po ninyo ng pansin ang sulat kung ito na sana po ang cebu pacific ay mapag bigyan din po kami ng flight sa basco batanes,,pinapanalangin ko po sa dios na matupad po,,higit sa lahat mapagbigyan din kami ng pansin ng ceo ng cebu pacific maraming salamat po,,sana makarating po ito sa lahat ng staff at management ng airlines na ito,,,

  9. How can Ms. Candice A. Iyod be so arrogant to complain about blogs saying customers should use Proper Avenues to contact CEBU PACIFIC.
    Please explain your proper ways Ms Iyod???????????????????????
    Since August 2008 I am waiting for some refund of two cancelled flights. All I got so far are FAKED CEBU PACIFIC EMAIL ADDRESSES, TELEPOHNE NUMBERS THAT DO NOT WORK, CUSTOMER SERVICE HOTLINES THAT NEVER BEEN ANSWERED, LIES….
    Are these proper avenue to CEBU PACIFIC, Ms. Iyod?????????????
    Cebu Pacific Hotline is just a bunch of LIARS And PRETENDERS.
    By giving you different information such as refund is processed, is postponed, is done, is approved…. they try to make you so frustrated that you give up and they can keep their bloody few Pesos.
    And if you start complaning, they simply hang up after letting you waste your money for 20 minutes in the waiting loop.
    GOOD SERVICE Ms. IYOD
    Guys, DONT FLY CEBU PACIFIC

  10. I just bought a plane ticket from Cebu Pacific – Robinson’s Galleria branch earlier. I read this post too late! After waiting from 8pm to 9:45pm, my turn came. The girl in Counter 19 was just horrible. I was asking some very important questions to her, and she turned her attention and made some comments to some women walking behind me. Afterwards, she told me an unsympathetic “sorry what was your question again?” I told her “she should pay attention to the clients in front of you, not all the people in the office.” Ignoring this blunder of hers, I repeated my questions. I’m so disappointed with her responses. She gives wrong info upon wrong info (too long to explain,just go along with me on this.). When I asked her to do a better job with the data she is giving me, she began to give me attitude and just stared at me with big eyes. If it weren’t for the clerk beside her “saving the day”, who knows what violent reactions might have occured.

    Their hotline: COMPLETE RUBBISH. Cannot even get through after one hour of holding, just the same recording over and over again. If their hotline is rubbish, what can you expect with people answering the phones? Last year, I still managed to talk to some people there. Now, it’s just terrible. It’s like Lance did not bother to expand and improve the telemarketing department, and just his fleet and number of destinations.

    Unfortunately, Lance knows what makes Filipinos tick, and it is PRICE! Filipinos always tolerate abuses and atrocities as long as they can make “tawad”. And with Cebu Pacific’s dirt-cheap prices, their booking offices will continue to be like a flea market, and a boycott is unlikely, since the prices will keep them coming back.

    Now, can anybody give feedback on how the actual in-flight experience is?

  11. Fuck all Robinsons Group of Companies, from UNIVERSAL ROBINA, ROBINSONS MALLS, and especially CEBU PACIFIC AIR!!!

    Joan Lagdamen from Robinson’s Galleria Customer Service, arguing, debating and shouting with a customer is not the right thing to do! Customers have wasted so much time and effort in having to deal with your company’s terrible after-sales service – and this goes to ALL ROBINSONS COMPANIES!!!

    EVERYBODY, BOYCOTT ALL ROBINSON’S PRODUCTS (ALL ITEMS MADE BY UNIVERSAL ROBINA – URC), THEIR MALLS AND SUPERMARKETS, AND DO NOT BUY TICKETS FROM CEBU PACIFIC AIR!!!

    TO THE GOKONGWEI DYNASTY, SHAME ON ALL!

  12. Boycott Robinsons Companies says:

    Especially to Lance Gokongwei, since you are a highly awarded ROTARIAN pa naman! I guess all the money he has donated to charities and foundations have to come from somewhere. But the bad thing is you take from average class people who worked hard for their money, and give to Rotarians who are well-off, just to promote your name!!!

    This is just extremely disappointing and disturbing. And the worst thing is: HE WILL GET AWAY WITH IT. You guys think filing case and class action suits against his companies will win? The question is just this: Magkano ba?

    Best thing to do is BOYCOTT ALL ROBINSONS COMPANIES. No reason to go for their products and services. SM Malls are way better than Robinsons. There are plenty alternatives for Universal Robina products. And pay more for plane tickets and avoid Cebu Pacific’s SCAM operations!

  13. Lance Gokongwei says:

    JOAN LAGDAMEN from Robinson’s Galleria Customer Service, arguing, debating and shouting with a customer is not the right thing to do! Customers have wasted so much time and effort in having to deal with your company’s terrible after-sales service – and this goes to ALL ROBINSONS COMPANIES!!!

    EVERYBODY, BOYCOTT ALL ROBINSON’S PRODUCTS (ALL ITEMS MADE BY UNIVERSAL ROBINA – URC), THEIR MALLS AND SUPERMARKETS, AND DO NOT BUY TICKETS FROM CEBU PACIFIC AIR!!!

    TO THE GOKONGWEI DYNASTY, SHAME ON ALL!

  14. To Guido,

    I feel exactly the same way. I feel that they’re giving fake contact details, or at least does not respond to. And as of now, I feel like may hopes are drained. I don’t know anymore who to contact or what to do.

    If nothing happens to my concern (still in process until June15), my family with group booking will be losing, 70,000 pesos in the air.

    I can never forgive CEB for giving my family this kind of treatment and difficulty.

  15. Jim Benson says:

    Since American credit cards are not accepted on the Cebu Pacific website, those of us who live in Thailand are forced to deal with their international sales offices. Thai Sky Travel in Bangkok is one of their offices. I was defrauded by them of 6,150 baht, about 8,700 php, on my recent flight. I booked a return ticket but they only sent the portion for the outbound sector and when I went to the airport in Bangkok I was forced to pay the additional sum or not travel at all. They NEVER answer emails to customer service. Shame shame shame on Cebu Pacific for the very worst customer service of any airline. Now it appears nothing will happen and I was just cheated. I will however keep complaining on whatever website to protect fellow travelers.

  16. Maria Socorro Lozano says:

    June 25, 2009

    To whom it may concern;

    I am Ms. Lozano,the card holder requesting your good office to please refund the cancelled international flight ticket that was purchase last May 15, 2008. It seems that its been a year now that we cannot receive the refund.
    For your info the flight ticket was name under the following: 1. GENEVIEVE SALVA — A5 MIGZ BDO P11,000, and 2. REGIE BATUCAN — I8I WPG HSBC 9,000. That was not use because of change of country to travel. Please do not refund to any representative. I was the one suffering the payment of that said account.

    Hoping for your soonest action for this matter!

    Thank you and God Bless!

    Ms. Lozano.

  17. Ms. Percisa says:

    To PROPER CHANNEL
    Cebu Pacific Airways Company
    PHILIPPINES

    Sir /madame:
    May I ask your help in forwarding this complain
    to the Cebu Pacific Company office. I have been
    trying to contact Cebu Pacific via mobile phone
    to the following numbers given at the branch outlet in Iloilo City with the following numbers
    02-7020888 and 032- 2308888 but no success!! I spent all my mobile credit Mr. Gokongwei what kind of staff you have in Manila!?? I tried to
    request my relatives working in Viluna Hospital
    to call using land line in their office but still tired of waiting but no answer as well and the answering machine was also not working very well and the caller was tired of waiting!!!! The complain that I am driving is that I have DOUBLE BOOKING, one from my agent from SIEM REAP CAMBODIA ( Angkor Amazing Travel & Tour Agency) booked me and confirmed the itinerary :
    Booking date: Thu. May 21, 2009
    Confirmed numnber : WYCUPD
    Confirmed number : B6H7RZ

    Booking date : Thu. May 28, 2009
    Confirmed number : Y4RSKF
    Confirmed number : 18N4XG
    The latest booking was paid by me in Bangkok
    Thailand agency.When I checked in in the airport
    the staff told me to reinburse it in the Philippines Cebu Pacific Office!! But how come
    because I could not contact the people , the staff
    as well!! I even wanted to cancel my flight last
    June 22, 2009 but I cannot pass through because your telephone 02-7020888 & 032-2308888 are always
    cut off in the air!!!Poor Percisa !!and the flight ticket 5J931 for MLA- BKK last JUNE 22 was
    not BOARDED!!!! How can the Agency refund their money because I dont used the ticket!!Is their a possibility ? I know it could be seen in your system when a client book the ticket for two times at the same date, time, flight and airways
    company!Hoping to hear from you and I remain…
    Ms. Percisa

  18. It’s really a waste of time contacting the Cebu Pacific (telephone numbers). I have been calling from abroad. Have wasted an hour just to get through the reservation agent for some inquiries. Have called a lot of times. So disgusting!!! What kind of service do you have?

  19. GSAS0000458022-09
    Complaint for online credit card fraud by Cebu Pacific – without reply after more than 14 days

    Reference Number for this transaction is GSAS0000458022-09. This will automatically be sent to our system. Please allow us seven (7) days to investigate your concern. Rest assured that our representative will get back to you.

    A warning for the protection of potential future customers/victims of Cebu Pacific online credit card fraud has been published on my Google high ranking “Clark Airport” and high traffic page
    http://www.kriyayoga.com/philippines/expert_forum/posts/38.html
    and another published warning is found at
    http://www.kriyayoga.com/philippines/expert_forum/posts/186.html

    I would have hoped for a correction of your illegal charges made to my credit card.
    I understand however that such messed up website may be a direct reflection of an equally messed up management

    Merry Christmas

    hans neukomm
    cebu pacific online credit card fraud victim

  20. We availed the cebu pac’s fun tour promo for feb 25-27 manila to HK trip. However for some valid reasons we cannot go on that day so we contacted their hotline, Out first call was last Nov 2009, and the agent told us that we can rebook our tour, but we decided not to rebook that time since we are still not sure of the date. Last weekend we called again but this time their call center agent told us that FUN TOURS are NON-REFUNDABLE, NON-REBOOKABLE, NON-TRANSFERABLE, NON-RE ROUTABLE, though their website : http://www.cebupacificair.com/products/funtours/faqs.html indicates that we can rebook this but we have to pay the additional charge. We even tried to negotiate that if the hotel and disney tickets cannot be rescheduled, we would consider to rebook only the flight itself but they wouldn’t listen. Flight is still 2 months ahead, why can’t they accomodate our request? It’s as if we paid 23K for something we know we cannot USE!!! we accept to pay charges for our rebooking request but to not totally allow rebooking, is this legal?

  21. CEBU PACIFIC AIRLINES SANTA CLERKS HAS THE ROTTEN SHIT SERVICES IN THE WORLD? UNFRIENDLY MONSTERS EMPLOYEES? DECEMBER 2009 FLIGHTS!

    I was one of the victims of the above captioned airline services. I got a bad Holiday experienced with Cebu Pacific flights Services, A huge of people on Vacation Last December 2009, My flight was 10:00 AM bound for Cotabato, I arrived at the airport before 8:00 AM & already in line outside, There are only two lane for two X-Ray Machines located at the entrance of the building Terminal 3 Manila Philippines, I cant get in due to volume of people in the lines & nobody is announcing to inform or give priority to enter for those who have earlier flights, they must give considerations for earlier flights to get in at the entrance to avoid staying an hours at the outside following the rows of lines. I talked around five or more persons with different destinations & the same problems encountered, we waited long to come in to the building & when we reached inside the Check in area they forfeited our ticket (no refundable) for they said we were late. I was in at 9:28 Am & when I handed to the Check in clerk in the counter to ask for some assistance to do something, they quite very slow to give an answer… Its 13 minutes to consider to check in & just a meter away from the entrance to check in & another line to follow. So three lines before the check in counter. I was weeping like a pity child they just pretty ignored such things & the SANTA CLERKS felt just nothing happens. This employee who are wearing Santa Claus hat didn’t entertain well except saying “your ticket has been forfeited we can’t do nothing! A guy wearing Santa Claus hat at the counter put aside my ticket & entertains someone. I just don’t know why they accepted a huge of passengers and the fact they can’t afford to accommodate all, on the other hand I was forced to buy a ticket bound for Davao 3 times higher than the regular price. I have known too that they are over charging the excess luggage. We wanted to call the attention of the Media but not my luck my phone was dropped & my other cp was lowbat. & the time is too short the next flight will be 11:00 AM via Davao. I got only 10 days vacation for my Angels & now I’m back to office here Abroad & could sit to talk about the Tragedy in Cebu Pacific Services…I was so upset & got a trauma I felt sick, even in my dreams I felt I was left by the Plane. If there are crews or attendant outside to remind about the cancellation of our tickets & to the people concern at the entrance side, to the outside lines this things might not happen, blames for the poor services of Cebu Pacific crew their negligence especially those who are assigned in the X ray machines including the guard & one lady guard who told me “you are not late fix your wine inside your luggage” … Stop your rotten style CEBU PACIFIC AIRLINES SANTA CLERKS unfriendly Monster Santa. Not even the Lady Manager could give a good answer….I just don’t know if the Management were alarmed of this kind of treat towards their customer, it might happen again & don’t want to repeat the same story. If they knew the meaning of Christmas they must be wearing Santa Claus attire with warm welcome to clients but then their hearts are so rotten! …I was stranded many times in Cebu Pacific not an hour but 2 to three hours more; it’s a matter of minutes…. I guess they sold my ticket ….its only money matter & its nothing for me my concern is how can you Improve your Services & treat towards your clients especially to OFW. I really don’t recommend Cebu Pacific for airway, if anyone goes for vacation during December because they took advantage. I can rank them the lowest score of services. I could post proofs in the You tube or in blogs as a proof that this was real happened Cebu Pacific Services, I don’t want this things would happen again in the near future May we please call the attention of Mayor Duterte of Davao City, Governor Pinol of Cotabato please help us poor people paying such expensive ticket in this Airlines but we are not satisfied with their services. If these things wont be solve then I can say CEBU PACIFIC AIRLINES SANTA CLERKS HAS THE ROTTEN SHIT SERVICES IN THE WORLD? & with UNFRIENDLY MONSTERS EMPLOYEES! Are you happy to read this lines? Of course no one would ever want but nobody wants to pay another plane ticket for nothing because not all could afford to have it. I was so lucky because I am OFW worker & got a little dollar on my pocket! What if it will happen to your love ones who had just enough money to travel…As an OFW no one could pay me a millions of dollars in replace for my 10 days vacations with my two beautiful Angels, not even Cebu Pacific could pay how I valued to be with my family. I hope those whom I talked ( CEBU PACIFIC EMPLOYEES LAST DEC 2009) would feel too how much important to be with longing kids for long years haven’t seen…be knowledgeable the real meaning of Christmas! before wearing Santa Claus Attire please don’t make Santa Claus as a funny outside attraction! Your comments are accepted always… God Bless!

  22. CEBU PACIFIC AIRLINES SANTA CLERKS HAS THE ROTTEN SHIT SERVICES IN THE WORLD? UNFRIENDLY MONSTERS EMPLOYEES? DECEMBER 2009 FLIGHTS!

    I was one of the victims of the above captioned airline services. I got a bad Holiday experienced with Cebu Pacific flights Services, with a large number of people on vacation last December 2009 I end up to be one of the unfortunate to experience their employees (guards, clerks, manager) unfriendly treatment to passengers.
    My flight was 10:00 Am bound for Cotabato, I arrived at the airport as early as 8:00 am and fall in line outside the entrance of NAIA Terminal 3 Manila Philippines. That day there’s only two lanes for x-ray machines, making it slow for passengers to get in. Due to the volume of passengers on that particular time, I had nothing to do but to wait until it’s my turn to reach the check-in area inside. But to my surprise I was told that they forfeited my ticket for they said I was late. Take note that I’m not the only one who was victimized that particular time of flight, actually we’re a lot. I’ve talked to around five or more passengers with different destinations and the same problem they encountered. We’re on the line waited a long time to come in and when we reached the check in area they said they forfeited our ticket for the reason of being late, in which we all know that it is not the real case. Why there was no one or nobody from anyone of the guards or any of the concerns employees could have announces something to inform passengers or give priority to enter for those who have earlier flights in consideration with that kind of situation. It was 9:28 am when I was handed to the check-in clerk in the counter to ask for some assistance to do something, they quite very slow to give an answer… It’s just a meter away from the entrance to check in and another line to follow, so three lines before the check in counter. I was weeping like a pity child, they just ignored us and the SANTA CLERKS felt just nothing happens. This employee who are wearing Santa Claus hat didn’t entertain well except saying “your ticket has been forfeited we can’t do anything! A guy wearing Santa Claus hat at the counter put aside my ticket and entertains someone. Is it their right thing to do?
    I just don’t know why they accepted a huge number of passengers and the fact that they can’t afford to accommodate all, on the other hand I was forced to buy a ticket bound for Davao 3 times higher than the regular price. I have known too that they are over charging the excess luggage.
    I got only 10 days vacation to see my angels(kids) and now I’m back to office here Abroad and couldn’t concentrate to do my job because of this bad experience with the Cebu Pacific kind of treatment of passengers…I was so upset and traumatized until now, I felt sick, even in my dreams. If there are crews or attendant outside to remind us about the cancellation of our tickets and to the people concern at the entrance side, to the outside lines, this things might not happen, blames for the poor services of Cebu Pacific crew their negligence especially those who are assigned in the X ray machines including the guard & one lady guard who told me “you are not late fix your wine inside your luggage”. Are they the well organized corrupt people..??? What are your concerns… the luggage to be left or tips..??? Are you concern with the passengers?
    Stop your rotten style CEBU PACIFIC AIRLINES SANTA CLERKS unfriendly Monster Santa. Not even the Lady Manager could give a good answer….I just don’t know if the Management were alarmed of this kind of treatment towards their customer, it might happen again and again.
    I was stranded many times in Cebu Pacific not an hour but 2 to three hours more; it’s a matter of minutes…. I guess they sold my ticket ….maybe it’s only money matters. And it’s nothing for me, my concern is how can you improve your services and treatment towards of your customers, especially the OFW. I can rank them the lowest score of services. I could post proofs in the Youtube or blogs as a proof that this actually happened. I don’t want these things to happen again in the future. May we please call the attention of Mayor Duterte of Davao City, Governor Pinol of Cotabato please help us poor people paying such expensive ticket in this Airlines . If these things won’t be solve, then I can say CEBU PACIFIC AIRLINES SANTA CLERKS HAS THE ROTTEN SHIT SERVICES IN THE WORLD? And with UNFRIENDLY MONSTERS EMPLOYEES! Are you happy to read this lines? Of course no one would ever want but nobody wants to pay another plane ticket for nothing because not all could afford to have it. I was so lucky because I am an OFW and still had a dollar on my pocket! What if it will happen to your love ones who had just enough money to travel…Part of my vacation time was wasted because of this bad service. As an OFW no one could pay me any amount of money to replace my 10 days vacations with my two beautiful Angels(kids), not even Cebu Pacific.
    Are you Cebu Pacific Employees hiding in Santa’s Hat are corrupt? To those Cebu Pacific Employees whom I’ve asked for help and just ignored me like nothing has just happened, I wished these things would not happen to you.
    We are paying your services, so in return we are expecting your best! Your comments are accepted always… God Bless!

    Help me take out from trauma with this Airline services….if you forward this you are concern to your Love ones!…. Dont worry you are Blessed by God Our Creator I have prayed before I did it!

  23. Good Day!

    Kindly advice me regarding my reservation ticket,i booked it online yesterday but i haven’t paid it until now.May i know if my reservation ticket is still active? so i can pay it to today to any BDO.my confirmation number is 0801 1002 5976 73.with transaction ID#61204035

    THANK YOU!

  24. Cebu Pacific has a nonexistent Customer Service. I am still waiting for my refund for a REFUNDABLE Manil-Hong Kong flight I booked and paid for and which I cancelled back in July 2008. Every time I called their hotline, I always got told that that it was fbeing processed with their Accounting Department. When I asked for a number of their Accounting Department, I got at least three numbers with nobody picking up the phone. Either they have a lousy Accounting Department, or that Lance Gokongwei;s company is one big thief.

    Not only that, I got my flights delayed for more than 1 hour countless times, flights moved for no reason and being subject to unnecessary rudeness by one flight attendant on a flight from Cagayan de Oro to Manila last September 2009. One time, my flight dates to Naga was messed up by Cebu Pacific and instead of being compensated, we have to pay an additional fees which was more than the price of what we originally paid.

    One of my close friends was charged twice on her Credit Card because Cebu Pacific’s site f*cked up and she had to literally go to their office after following through it for four months with no results. Another friend had to wait in the airport for 8 hours – the reason – bad weather conditions; which was strange because Philippine Airlines flights were landing and taking off on schedule.

    That’s what Cebu Pacific is – an airline from hell.

    PS. The Commission on Human Rights expressed dismay over the discrimination of that mother and her child by the staff of Cebu Pacific. It was on a Hong Kong flight bound for Manila.

  25. I could not believe all the negative feedback until it happened to me too. I availed of CPs 2 day promo on Jan 14. Was able to book RT for my family, printed the transaction and booked another OW for two more passengers. I received the tickets with itinerary from noreply@cpair.com that eve. After the promo period I received an email from CP call center agent claiming that visa denied the payment, hence I had no confirmed booking. I checked with Metrobank Femme and there is no record of such decline in payment. My payments are all up to date.Knowing it was only a 2 day promo they should have called me tru mobile or landline, or ask for credit approval again. It is very hard to call the CP hotline and be transferred from one agent to another, without the issue being resolved. They let you wait for hours, unbelievable,but sadly true. Now they are saying I have to pay a higher fare. Who is liable for such negligence?
    N9JQPT

  26. I cancelled a flight for 7 persons from hongkong to manila. And i should have recieve a refund of more than P9,000. As they have written, 30-45 working days will take to have the credit back. I’ve cancelled my flight last nov. 23, and it’s 2months now that i didnt get any from CEBU PACIFIC AIRLINES!!!!! Please do react to all these complaints if u CEBU PACIFIC AIR don’t want to lose customers. I schould say, these will be my last booking in this airline.

  27. lisa, you are still lucky. mine is almost 2 years already and i am planning to file a complaint. they should have refund me Php15,000.00. maybe small amount to others but it is a lot to me.

  28. What the ???? This afternoon I booked a flight to bangkok for 2. I entered all the information to they asked. when i hit confirm, it said that i will received email confirmation regarding my booking and it might take a while then the page went to booking start page. When i got home, still no email. I called their customer service and the person who answered was super rude and dumb. Not only was not accommodating, he gave me a fake customer service number to make my complaint. I lost the promo seats i supposedly booked. there’s something wrong with their system and their reservation call center agents are such losers!

  29. Joseph Krieg says:

    I am planning a trip to Luzon, and was planning on a visit to Davo, Cebu and other points in the R.P. I want to thank all of you for helping me, as I was going to use Cebu Pacific, I will seek another carrier.

  30. i suggest a class action suit against Cebu Pacific for all these ruckus. They should not be able to get away with this.

  31. Cebu Pacific is nothing but a scam. You have the most awful and the worst customer service I’ve ever encountered. You do not care about your customers. It’s all about money and nothing else for you.

    Last August 23, I was supposed to go to Thailand together with a friend. I bought our ticket March of this year (with confirmation numbers LBHUNN and M4HPPF). But upon surrendering my passport I’ve learned then I won’t be allowed to leave the country because my passport’s expiry date will be on Feb. 10, 2011 which gives 13 days less to be exactly 6 months to date. We were told then by the airport officer to have my passport stamped at DFA the next day and just have our flights rebooked. Then we were directed to approach their ticketing office which we did. We handed over our tickets for them to see and told them of our problem. They said they cannot do anything for us. We gave them options that we are amenable to so they can atleast do something with regard to our concern like rebooking our flight the next day at the same rate (promo rate and they see clearly and even confirmed that we availed of the promo as stated in the ticket) or simple refunding us the amount we paid since the details that came with the ticket weren’t as clear to a first timer like me. Had I known that the rules are as strict even for tourists and it has to be exact to the number of days and not just the months to count then I could’ve processed my passport and never encountered the problem. Still, they cannot do anything for us and we’re just referred to contact their Guest Relations which operates only on office hours (8am-5pm). Left with no choice, we decided to leave the airport and contact their office first thing in the morning.

    From as early as 7:45am until 10am of the next day, non-stop (Aug.24)but the number has been impossible to reach. So, I decided to get in touch with their call center instead. I spoke with an agent from booking but she simply cannot help me and kept saying that they have policies to stick to. I asked for a supervisor but she kept giving excuses that they are doing something and cannot be on the phone. I told her to transfer me to Guest Relations since the numbers given to me seems not to be working but she said she cannot do that and those are the only numbers available to reach them. I was already hopeless. I gave her options as to what she can do for me. Firstly, she said the flight to Bangkok is considered since there are no notes from the airport officer that we weren’t able to take it. I told her that it is the responsibility of the officer because I do not know of their inside policies. She asked me to go to the airport and approach the officer to have it done for me. I live miles away from the airport! She said that’s the only thing I can do. I told her that opposes what the cebu pac employees told us when we were still in the airport, we were told that the flight can be rebooked and we just need to pay the penalties and flight’s fare difference. I insisted to have a supervisor on the line and wait since she cannot do anything for me. All she says is that they are just a call center and they are not cebu pac. Then why would they cater to Cebu pac’s customers if they cannot help us out when we need it?

    After waiting for a while I got Mr.Ayco, a supervisor from booking, to assist me with my concern. He told me he will get in touch with the airport officers so notes can be placed in the account and it can be rebooked. He told me he will get back to me on the same day. I also gave him other options as to what to do with my concern. I told him to have my flight and my friend’s (to and fro) rebooked anytime so long as it will avail of the promo fare as well.

    When he called me back probably around 4-5pm, he told me the same thing again that my flight to Bangkok cannot be rebooked. It only shows that he never really did anything with that airport officer issue since the info from them simply doesn’t match! I also asked him about the option I told him about but he said it cannot be rebooked as well since no promos are available until Aug.31. I told him there no such rules in the ticket given to me and I even read it to him and asked him if he wanted me to send it to him. He said that is not needed and he said he will just call me back but up until now there is still no call back nor any email sent to me.

    I decided to send this through the Guest Feedback form available in the website but when I clicked it, it cannot be accessed and just showed page cannot be displayed.

    I want action done on this immediately else I will make sure this will be made known to the public as to how unfair you treat your customers.Please forward this to the concerned parties/department as your website does not provide other way for me to send this to.

  32. but has anyone got cebu email address

  33. why dont we all try to flood their facebook site? as far as I know it is constantly monitored and someone should reply…if not at least we are doing the world a favour by exposing the airline’s disgusting behaviour towards their customers and their underhanded way of not honouring refunds…hey not sure about you guys but I worked hard for my money and it pissed me off if someone is ripping me off.

  34. good morning madam/sir!! tanung lang bakit hnd pa namin narerecieved ung pinabook namin,,at nakabayad na po kami,,hope na ma action agad etong problem nato,,maraming salamat,,

  35. sept.29 nka-schedule po flight namin ng pamangkin ko ng 6:00 ng umaga unluckily due to delay of travel from our town to tacloban we did not reach on time on the schedule of the flight kasi dumating kmi 6:30 na ng umaga so i rushed immediately to the booking office to rebook the flight for the next flight schedule pro ang sabi ng cashier hindi na raw pwde kasi forfeited na raw ticket namin doon ako nabigla bkit ganon yong sistima ng cebu pacific sayang naman yong pera namin na pinangbayad sa ticket mauwi lang sa wala kahit magbayad lang sana ako ng penalty pro hndi na raw tlaga pwede.,sana bagohin nman yong patakaran ng cebu pacific na yan maawa nman kayo sa mga pasahero lalo na sa sitwasyon namin na yon naghabol kmi ng flight kasi pupunta kami sa libing ng brother in law ko kasama ko yong anak ng nmatay …ang daming pera ni gokongwie tapos sistema ng management nla baloktot walang puso.

  36. Cebu Pacific Airline …
    refused to seat me a trip from Singapore to Manila when payment had been paid.
    I will sue them for requiring I re-purchase another
    –second– ticket.
    This company should be put out of business.

  37. @ jorben mosquito – Simple! It’s ur fault not the airlines! First time mo? Stupid complain u got there huh!

    @ Philipp – customerservice@cebupacificair.com

  38. Rene Calado Jr says:

    Hi
    Passenger name: Rene Alumpe Calado, Jr.
    Confirmation no. H463P1
    Complaint:
    I had it booked for 25kg luggage but was charged
    twice of 20kg – 250 and 25kg – 400. Please inform how to get back 20kg – 250 over charged.
    Thanks

  39. Rene Calado Jr says:

    Complaint submitted above is correct.

  40. You better make sure when you book online a promo that everything is 100%, because once they got the money from your Credit Card there is no Customer Service. I have booked a trip and put the wrong destination in (my mistake) also there is a misspelling of a name. No change possible, not even the Name. The system asked for the Passport number and expire date, but they are not on the itinerary. Would be much easier for customs in case of a misspelling. You are just dealing with the online system which will not accept any mistake. Now I can’t fly and don’t get the 9,500 refunded. CEBU PACIFIC sucks big time.

  41. Mary Jane F. Mendoza says:

    I had a very very bad experience with your airline (Cebu Pacific )! This was happened last March 22, 2012, flight No. 5J 324 Legaspi-Manila at 9:40am. Me and my companion arrived Legaspi airport at 8:45AM. We went directly to check-in counter and fall in line, the guard even ask for our ticket and after looking at it he told us to stand by for awhile because there are commotions going on and we don’t understand why there are unruly crowd during check-in. So we just waited because that is the instruction given to us. We are very much complacent because we know we will have our turn soon, Until we reach the counter and your stupid staffs there told us that we are late! We argue because we knew we are not late. They have declared us late because they forcefully give priority to those chance passengers! As far as I know chance passenger must be accommodate after all the confirmed passengers on that flight has check-in on time and only if there are still vacant seats on that flight that’s the time to give them attention. Or you knew that you have cancelled flights you must provide plains for those kind of passengers! How dare you insist to give our slots to them! Do you trained your staffs? And even your guards? What kind of sytem you have? Garbage!

    We had unending arguments from 9am till the next flight at 1:30pm because your staff told us to wait until our turn at 1:30 pm that’s the time they will accommodate us. Prior to that they never even inform us that we will pay for re-booking fee. Ofcourse we don’t want to pay because it is not our fault! We came on time but never accommodate right away because they are very busy attending to that panicky crowd. Every one wants to take their flights and so are we! Everthing happened there was your fault not our! Since it your fault we beg them to just let us board on the next flight without any fee. All we ask is to wave what ever cost in it. They stand on their declaration yet we also stand to what we fought for. Where is the customer service? You don’t value your customers. Your seems to be happier when you don’t meet to your customers needs and request. After the long fight, argue and petitions everything ended up to nothing! You just let us look miserable and despreate!

    This is Mary Jane F. Mendoza from M.Lhuillier Financial Services.
    I am looking forward to your action regarding this matter.

  42. I’m a traveler but my experienced last March 29 was such a horrible! I already checked-in and waited at the assigned boarding gate when Cebu pacific staffs announced that we can board now, pumasok na kami with our ticket stub for gate already taken upon entering hinarang kami ng Another cebu pac staffs that we were not allowed to enter yet kasi may inaayos pa, pinabalik kami sa waiting area without advice regarding our stubs, I waited at the boarding gate and they announced that the flight will be delayed for 20-30 mins while waiting, unconciously took a nap when I woke- up, nagulat ako Airphil na ang nasa gate ko and found out lumipat sa kabila ung cebu pacific, so I asked the Cebu pacific staffs and the way they respond, guilty mga mukha coz I asked them how come naiwan ako without paging my name? The assigned officer arrived and heard one of his staff talks with another staff thru teleradio that asking “tama ung headcount mo, how come may naiwan?” the staffs told me to sit daw muna and saw them meeting at tinawag ako ng assigned officer and told me that my fare was forfeited kasi di daw ako nag show up. As in what?? Nakipag argue tlga ako until he requested his staff na dalhin ako sa check in counter to get my baggage. Well, karma na lang. Dadating ang araw wala ng sasakay sa cebu pacific. Unprofessional staffs, unorganized systems, and poor service!

    Php 10k may be small pero malaking bagay un sa akin. Choose any airlines huwag lang Cebu Pacific!

    Kayo ang dahilan kung bakit #1 ang Pilipinas sa worst airports of the world!

  43. Hi this is Mafe, I would like to follow my itinerary was booked on april 22, 2012 @4pm. i am waiting for the itinerary to be send because i will send it to my friend who is asking me to buy a ticket through my credit card. Until now, no itinerary yet arrive on my email. Please help me out of this. thank you.

  44. jose C. Guiao says:

    Kami po ay pastors ng Assemblies of God at nakakuha po kami ng rountrip tickets to Mla-iloilo April 24-27, 2012. Ang departure flight namin April 24, 2012 8:35 a.m. We are 11 passengers all in all. 2 po sa amin ang nakapag check in on time at naka board sa flight. however, kami po ay nakarating ng 7:40 am sa check in counter at hindi na kami pinayagan na makasakay dahil late na raw kami ng 5 minutes at kami ay pinababayad ng additional 3,500.00 each. Iyong apat sa amin ay nagbayad ng additional n a P18,000.00 dahil may credit card sila. Pero kami pong lima eh hindi na po natuloy dahil sa wala po kaming pambayad. Bakit po ganon ang Cebu Pacific, wala po silang consideration, only 5 minutes late hindi kami pinasakay, bukod pa roon napakasuplado pa ang mga tellers nila. Nagmakaawa nga po kami na kailangan kaming maka attend ng aming tri-ennial convention og the Philippine General council of the Assemblies of God eh wala pa rin. Now noon pong return flight ng mga kasama namin galing ng iloilo April 27, 2012 ang Cebu Pacific flights noong haponmg iyon ay na delayed ng almost 2 hrs. Ngayong si8la ang na dedelayed ay wala po damages na binibigay sa mga passengers kundi iyong apology. Bakt ganon, kapag ang pasahero aNG na late agad-agad na pina rerebook or pina mumulta, bakit sila kapag sila ang delayed sorry lang? Where is justice there? Isipin na laang po ninyo, Mr. Gokongwei, more than 300 kami na nag pa book sa inyong airline fo9r that event, would you think na i patronize namin ang inyong airline sa susunod naming convention? Dapat maging totoo ang inyong advertiserment na WE, the passengers are really the number juan in your concerns. GOD BLESS YOU!!

  45. Eddie Pascua says:

    Gentlemen:
    I got a difficult time in getting an approval re: change name flight ref no. HDQEPX. So simple case and yet, it was just like i am transacting with people in a company w/ bureacratic set-up – where everyone would unecessary lost precious efforts, time & resources.

    Really, I cant see a brilliant point why this very simple case has to complicate things on the part of your customers.

    I did what you’ve ask from me to do – your procedures were religiously followed by me, requirements were submmitted (thru email). Let me give you a recap of what actually took place before the change name took effect:

    1. authorization of change name form was downloaded, filled-up and forwarded together with the required IDs

    2. you received those and made the repy, “..resend the attachement in jpeg format..”

    3. i did as per your instruction, “resent the request w/ the required attachment format”

    3. when you did open the attachments you instructed me, “..send copy of passport w/ signature” when in fact i already mentioned right from the start that i cant furnish you since my passport is withhold and safe keep by my employer. In lieu of the passport, i attached my UAE ID and labor card ID, instead. I read and understand your list of valid IDs and to my dismay, these IDs which i forwarded to you couldn’t help you verify my identity.

    4. Nevertheless, I again sent my other IDs – old Philippine company ID, Driver’s License card & my UAE Bank Card.

    5. You did receive these IDs (as mentioned in #4), however, you’ve notice that the Driver’s License Card was expired and you further instructed me in your email, “..send other primary IDs like PRC, SSS, GSIS, etc..”. It is irritating that if I could have those IDs then I would have furnished these to you w/out the benefit of telling me. And it is very disgusting that the only purpose of letting your customers like me to submit IDs is for verfication or authentication of identity. Is my driver license card, though expired, can not properly identify me? I am not appying for a driving job, anyway for you to dishonor it. I know very well that the same is no longer valid for me to drive, but it can validate my identity as the person making the request to change name.

    I understand very well that what you are doing is in line with your security goals. But i cant understand that you, yourselves are not so familiar in implementing these measures. Standard Operating Procedures, laws, rules and regulations can be easily and effectively implemented with the help of “COMMON SENSE”, in fact, these were formulated and adapted based on common sense.

    I cant blame claudine barreto, anyhow.

  46. i’m very disappointed with your company. i was on vacation when you cancelled my flight due to aircraft situation. Instead of going out to have fun, we had to look for a phone just to get in touch with you. We tried to call you many times but your hotline is busy, In fact, we ran out of prepaid load just to get in touch with you but to no avail. After exhausting all our efforts we finally got in touch with your customer service agent who booked us to an earlier flight, because according to him there wasn’t any afternoon flight available.So we had to cancel our plans and leave the hotel early. Only to find out later that the earlier flight was again cancelled and the next available flight will be at 4pm. You gave us a free flight voucher to cover for the inconvenience, but this won’t be of any use to us because we’re leaving the country next week. How do you compensate for all this trouble you have given us if we can’t even transfer the vouchers to some other person??? in the end we didn’t get our compensation for all the inconvenience you have caused….

Speak Your Mind